Here’s Deb…..

Hey!! I’m Deb, Debbie, Mom or Mi-Mi, depending on who is calling me, and this is my story.

Lee, Cathy and I combined have a total of 117 years of marriage, 7 children, and 9 grandchildren. So, to say the least, family is a very important aspect of our lives.

My husband, Claire, and I have been married for 41 years and have three children (six if you count our three exchange students whom I definitely claim as mine) and a total of three grandchildren.

Our oldest daughter, Jennifer, and her husband Grant live in Fayetteville. Jenn is a vibrant do it yourselfer who loves to scrapbook and be creative making her own beautiful custom greeting cards.

Our middle daughter, Meredyth, and Chas live in Searcy with our two grandson’s, Maddox and Oliver, who just happen to be the apples of my eye (as it should be.) We have one sweet angel who looks over us named Thea Isabella. She left us far too soon and we miss her always.

Our youngest daughter is Morgan (of Morgan, Maggie and Elizabeth fame). Morgan lives in Little Rock and loves her two pups, Kate and Merida, both rescue dogs.

My family has had three foreign exchange students who are definitely members of our family, Michela (Italy.), Laryane (Brazil) and Miki (Japan). We still keep up and cherish our relationship with them.

One of my favorite family activities is to meet at the beach house with all my girls and their families in tow for a week in the summer. Great fun and memories every summer.

Claire loves to cook and I love to refurbish old furniture making a new purpose for it and travel. People often ask me if Claire gets jealous of me going on so many trips. The answer is, “I think he is probably thankful I have my sisterhood to travel with so I don’t drag him all over the country for site seeing!!”

I’m so excited to share our Three Girls Travel adventures with you. We have so much fun and hopefully can convey that in our Blog. Get ready because we have some catching up to do on the trips we have already taken in the past year and a half as well as those to come which are already planned.

7 thoughts on “Here’s Deb…..

  1. Yep, this is definitely our family 🙂 I am so excited that you all have decided to share your travels (and craziness) with the world.

    Like

Leave a comment